Return to Headlines

March 18 - COVID-19 Message from the Building Principals

Message from the Building Principals:

Good afternoon Parents/Guardians and Students,


We wanted to reach out to everyone to check in and to offer support during the time away from school. Our priority is the health and safety of the students, so we have posted many links on the District website and we are including these links in this communication for your convenience:

COVID-19 Hotline Questions, answers, and information concerning COVID-19

COVID-19 Information from the Governor's Office Up to date COVID-19 Information and FAQ's from the Office of the Governor.

Help Protect Yourself Against COVID-19 COVID-19 Protection Tips

Transcript & Working Papers Requests

Saucon Valley School District to Provide Free Meals While Schools Are Closed

March 17 - SAT & AP Testing Updates in concerns to COVID-19

SAT Information

Advanced Placement Information

March 16 - Continuity of Education Plan K-12

March 16 - Letter to Parents/Guardians

March 13 - All Athletics & Activities Suspended until Further Notice

March 13 - SVSD Indoor and Outdoor Facilities Closed for Recreation

March 12 - All Non School Related Functions Suspended until Further Notice

We are currently working from our homes due to the latest guidelines from the Governor, but are rotating a group of essential employees at the District Offices in case there is an immediate need at the buildings. Please feel free to email any of your questions or concerns to us during this time. Information is changing very quickly, so we are waiting to receive the most up to date information before sending information out. Also, to mitigate conflicting information, the three buildings are working together with Dr. Butler to send one message from one source.

The following is a list of personnel and emails for you to contact if you have specific questions:

Instruction/academic questions: Please email your child's teacher with specific questions.

Community resources (mental health, human services): Please email your child’s guidance counselors for more information:


High School:  
Samantha.Trachtman@svpanther.org (student last names A-G)
Janice.Kimenhour@svpanthers.org (student last names H-N)
Grant.Geiger@svpanthers.org (student last names O-Z)


Middle School: 
Rachel.Alderfer@svpanthers.org (students in grades 7&8) 
Thomas.Baldo@svpanthers.org (students in grades 5&6)


Elementary School: 
Amanda.Hicks@svpanthers.org (students in grades K,1 and 2)
Kelly.Wehr@svpanthers.org (students in grades 3 and 4)

 

Technology/iPadhelpdesk@svpanthers.org


*Any other questions/assistance or concerns, please email your Building Administrators:

 

High School: 
Tamara.Gary@svpanthers.org and 
Amy.Braxmeier@svpanthers.org

Middle School: 
James.Deegan@svpanthers.org and 
Thomas.Halcisak@svpanthers.org

Elementary: 
Cindy.Motter@svpanthers.org and 
Michael.Sakelarides@svpanthers.org


We thank you for your patience during these uncertain times, and we look forward to serving our students, families, and community to become stronger and more connected partners.

Thank you and wishing you good health,

 

Tamara Gary, Principal Saucon Valley High School

James Deegan, Principal Saucon Valley Middle School

Cindy Motter, Principal Saucon Valley Elementary School